Home Government Blowing Rock Watauga County now requiring new arrivals to self-quarantine

Watauga County now requiring new arrivals to self-quarantine

By David Rogers. April 1, 2020. BLOWING ROCK, NC — In addition to previous provisions contained in Watauga County’s “Declaration of a State of Emergency,” Board of Commissioners Chairman, John Welch, updated the document with an added provision relating to arrivals into the County for overnight stay, whether residents or non-residents:

Effective March 31, 2020, at 5:00p.m., all residents and non-residents of Watauga County arriving for overnight stays are ordered, while present in the County, to self-quarantine for a period of 14 days or 7 days after symptoms have resolved, whichever is longer, if arrival was preceded by overnights outside the County. The only exceptions to this provision are the commuting “essential” workforce and emergent response as coordinated through the Watauga County Emergency Services Director, AppHealthCare Director, and/or Sheriff and their designees.

The full text of the Declaration of a State of Emergency can be found by clicking HERE.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here